To delete a map, open the map first. Then go to the “Menu” and choose “archive map”. Once you have clicked on “archive map” you’ll see a red button saying “delete map”. Click on that button if you want to delete the map permanently. If you don’t delete the map, it will be archived and you may still be able to retrieve the map from the “Map archive”. You find the map archive in the “Menu”.